Think Google Thursday! - Undo Send

No comments
I'm sure you've heard by now that BISD is going Google!!!  Don't worry - it's not going to happen today or even tomorrow.  This is going to happen over time.  For the next several months, we'll be providing training and helping you slowly make this transition.  Each Thursday, check back here to get a Google tip.  If you want more information, ask your Instructional Technology Specialist!  We're excited to take this journey with you!

Tip 1: Google Mail - Undo Send

Undo Send allows you to stop a message from being sent after clicking Send - but only for 5-30 seconds. After that... too late, the message has been sent.

To enable Undo Send, click on the gear in the upper right of the Google Mail window, select Mail Settings, and click on the Labs link. Scroll down through the Labs (alpha order) to locate Undo Send. You can also enter "undo" in the Labs search field to show the Undo Send Lab. Click the Enable radio button for Undo Send. Finally, at the top or bottom of the window, click the Save Changes button. Undo Send will be enabled and you'll be returned to Google Mail.

Now, when you compose and send a message, you'll see an Undo link above the message for 5-30 seconds. To set that length of time, click again on the gear in the upper right of the Google Mail window and select Mail Settings. In the Settings window, click on the General tab. Scroll down to the Undo Send section, and use the drop-down menu to select 5, 10, 20, or 30 seconds. Scroll down to the bottom of the window and click the Save Changes button.




No comments :